At this year’s NAOHSM Annual Meeting, Dave Yates was announced as the 2006-2008 recipient of the Carlson-Holohan Industry Award of Excellence.

At the 2006 National Association of Oil Heating Service Managers Annual Meeting in Hartford, Conn., Dan Holohan announced the name of the new recipient of the Carlson-Holohan Industry Award of Excellence, which is passed on every two years to the individual who best represents leadership qualities in the heating industry.

Dave Yates (F.W. Behler Inc., York, Pa.) was chosen for his commitment to education of the future of the industry, his selfless giving of time and volunteering for industry causes, and his contribution through seminars and writing, said the 2004-2006 recipient, Robert Bean (Healthy Heating, Alberta, Canada). The award is a large, framed Bell & Gossett System Syzer®. It is named in honor of Gil Carlson, one of the founding fathers of hydronic heating, and hydronic guru Holohan. It is sponsored by Plumbing & Mechanical and PM Engineer magazines.

This article is also available at: